By Accessit
Skip to Main Content

ACK Library

EBSCOhost

Explora is a new interface for Ebscohost. Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, e-books, essays and primary source documents. High-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers, recognized by library professionals and selected for use in a school environment.

ACK subscribes;

ANZ Points of Views: Containing resources that present multiple sides of a current issue — including information on key topics of interest to Australia/New Zealand researchers 

History Reference Centre: Containing resources that present multiple sides of a current issue — including information on key topics of interest to Australia/New Zealand researchers 

details and how to use each database are available from the tabs above

How to login

The very first time you may ask to consent 

To create lists and email alerts: once you have logged into the database you can also create a personal EBSCO account and login as an individual. 

History Reference Center is a full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools and undergraduate research. The database features reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and history periodicals as well as thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photos, maps, and over 80 hours of historical video. Periodical titles include:

  • America's Civil War
  • American Heritage
  • American Historical Review
  • American History
  • Archeology
  • Aviation History
  • Beaver
  • British Heritage
  • Chinese America: History & Perspectives
  • Civil War Times
  • Foreign Affairs
  • German History
  • History
  • History Review
  • History Today (back to January 1975)
  • History: Review of New Books
  • Kansas History
  • Journal of American History
  • Manitoba History
  • Military History
  • Naval History
  • North Carolina Historical Review
  • Virginia Magazine of History & Biography
  • Wild West
  • World War II

History Reference Center allows you to browse popular sources from the Basic Search screen.

To Browse Popular Sources:

  1. From the Basic Search screen, select a source from the list of available books. Browse the sources using the arrows on the left and the right.

​hrc_browsesources1

A Result List displays the book's chapters.
hrc_browsesources2

2. Click HTML Full Text to see full text for the chapter. Click the Result List link to go back and view all available chapters from the book.

Note: If a book is available in PDF Full Text format, it will be displayed in the PDF Full Text Viewer with all chapters available on the left side.

Tutorial for Explora

Library Home