ANZ Point of View
Australia/New Zealand Points of View is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database contains 100 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
For each topic, this database also offers a Guide to Critical Analysis, which helps the reader evaluate the controversial topics. Topics covered include: abortion, animal experimentation, climate change, cloning, freedom of speech, gay marriage, globalisation, green consumerism, nuclear energy, population growth, renewable energy, services for indigenous peoples, stem cell research, and worldwide oil supplies.
The database contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 400 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
- Australian/New Zealand Point of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Australia/New Zealand Points of View is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database contains 100 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
For each topic, this database also offers a Guide to Critical Analysis, which helps the reader evaluate the controversial topics. Topics covered include: abortion, animal experimentation, climate change, cloning, freedom of speech, gay marriage, globalisation, green consumerism, nuclear energy, population growth, renewable energy, services for indigenous peoples, stem cell research, and worldwide oil supplies.
The database contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 400 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
